Webinar – OpenStack’s Secrets to Success: Igniting Rapid Innovation and Growth Through Community

Webinar – OpenStack’s Secrets to Success:
Igniting Rapid Innovation and Growth Through Community

OpenStack is one of the fastest growing open source projects in the world today. With over 11,000 individual members from 130 countries and 1,000 different organizations, the OpenStack ecosystem is producing some of the best cloud software in the industry.

The question many senior development managers are asking is “if we emulate community methods, encourage sharing both inside and outside our organization, can we be more productive, creative? How can we connect with these communities to tap their expertise and leverage their collective knowledge?  How do we influence their direction?”

Learn the answers to these questions and get the inside scoop on how OpenStack’s governance, methods and culture are enabling innovation and creativity through community.

Presenters:

Jonathan Bryce, Executive Director of the OpenStack FoundationMark Radcliffe, legal advisor to the Open Stack Foundation and Partner at DLA Piper, and Karen Copenhaver, General Counsel to the Linux Foundation and Partner at Choate Hall & Stewart.

Date: Thursday, 10 October 2013

11:30am ET / 08:30am PT / 15:30 GMT (Duration: 1 hour)
Register for this free webinar brought to you by IEEE Computer Society, Black Duck,
and Openstack Cloud Software.